Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Will Uninstalling the Plugin Undo the wp-content Permission Change It Had Made?

  1. #1
    ultravista is offline Utente AlterBlog
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    31

    Default Will Uninstalling the Plugin Undo the wp-content Permission Change It Had Made?

    A few days ago, I installed the "W3 Total Cache" plugin just for curiosity, and removed it after a few minutes. I'd like to know if the permission change that this plugin had made in "wp-content" has now been undone as I have uninstalled the plugin? Or should I revert it back manually (if possible at all)?

    Here is the W3 Total Cache notification after it was installed:

    "/membri/ultravista/wp-content is write-able. When finished installing the plugin, change the permissions back to the default: chmod 755 /membri/ultravista/wp-content. Permissions are currently 775."

  2. #2
    alemoppo is offline AlterVista Staff
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    IT
    Posts
    580

    Default

    Hello, I have already asked for your case (I had already read here), I'll write here as soon as I have some news.

    BTW, i think there shouldn't be any particular problems even with modified permissions.

    Bye!

  3. #3
    ultravista is offline Utente AlterBlog
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Hello alemoppo,

    Thanks again for your kind consideration.

  4. #4
    alemoppo is offline AlterVista Staff
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    IT
    Posts
    580

    Default

    It's normal to have 775 in a folder on AlterVista, so you have to do nothing.

    Bye!

  5. #5
    ultravista is offline Utente AlterBlog
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Thank you

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

SEO by vBSEO